OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

No beef stick for you!

leave a comment »

I must admit despite the initial curiousity (if you can even call it that, we all know I don’t have the willpower) and temptation to join the rest of the newsroom in their fad diets for the week, I’m quite pleased with myself and my decision to not participate.

OK, so maybe it’s a copout that I blame it on my lack of willpower. If I really wanted to, I’m sure I could stick to a diet of some sort.

I just don’t want to.

So while Victor is eating all things red, white or green (but not Italian, Mexican or Hungarian), Lisa is eating all things raw, Christina is eating all things, well, Special-K, Melanie is eating all things Asian and Dan is eating all things orange*… I’m eating all things.

Brian mentioned his desire at the all staff meeting yesterday to do the Taco Bell diet, one that I fully support and would particpate in with him if it weren’t for the one thing that’s stopping us both – it’s just too far away.

As the newsroom gets tenser (more tense?) and tenser (ugh), I’m not sure I’ll be able to resist remarks similar to those I made yesterday post-budgeting: “Do you guys wanna go to The Bookie? … Oh, wait. You can’t.” *pause, look at Allison* something to the effect of: “You want a beef stick, don’t you? Hahahahahaha….”

Yeah. I’m a bitch.

But it was funny and I couldn’t resist.

* Other Evergreeners are participating in this fad dieting (Allison, whom I think is doing the SlimFast nevermind I really don’t know, Andy and some MiX writers as well) but I can’t for the life of me remember what their diets are. Move on.

Written by Kaci Johanna

February 27, 2008 at 2:53 am

Posted in Daily Evergreen

Leave a Reply

