OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

Back to reality

leave a comment »

After what may have been the best (with a single exception I can think of, but we won’t go there), and was certainly the last, spring break of my life, I’m finding it difficult to shift gears and get back into the swing of things back in good old Pullman.

I wish the mental images in my head of the gloriousness I experienced over the last week could be easily translated into something to be seen by anyone other than myself, but alas that is impossible. I don’t think anyone can really understand what I mean when I say my nieces are beautiful, and I’m pretty sure that people think I’m crazy when my eyes glaze over as I remember being with the girls. Or, it could be in my head. Peter does say I think too much.

Speaking of Peter, I got to spend quite a bit of time with him, too. I neglected a lot of other responsibilities and commitments over break (including research for a school project and my beset friend, to whom I’ve yet to properly apologize) but all in all I think it was worth it. I was in definite need of an escape and a release, and a week away from anything that reminded me of any stress, including the internet and quality cell phone service, was just what the doctor ordered.

I even had time to read a couple novels. Nevermind they were the no-good, trashy love novels nobody really likes to admit to reading. Hell, they were an improvement over anything I’ve had to read for school within the past few years. Including a biography of Edward R. Murrow. (He lied, so what? Get over it.)

The only thing keeping me going at the moment is knowing that in a little over six weeks from now, I’ll be graduated, with degree (figuratively) in hand and free, free, free.

Written by Kaci Johanna

March 17, 2008 at 10:06 am

Posted in Etcetera, Family, Life, School

Leave a Reply

