OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

procrastination materials.

leave a comment »

For those of you out there who, like me, have perfected the art of procrastination, I thought you might enjoy some of the outlets I use to waste time.*

Cyanide & Happiness – new comic daily, funny as all hell. Don’t read if you’re easily offended as the creators of the comic are about as far from politically correct as you can get.

PostSecret – updated weekly on Sunday. Anonymous secrets sent in on postcards are posted online for public viewing. There are also a number of books in which the postcards are published as well, though those aren’t as cheap (free) as the website.

Newseum – like a museum, only online and with front pages from newspapers. Basically, it’s rad.

Then, of course, there’s always Facebook and MySpace** and the Spokesman-Review’s daily briefing blog (and other blogs). But, let’s face it, when push really comes to shove and I need a way to procrastinate… I nap. Sleeping is what I’m best at, after all.

* Look at me, writing as if anyone actually reads this. Silly.

** Holy shit it’s storming like a motherfucker outside. I love thunder but could really do without what sounds like hail on my window.

Written by Kaci Johanna

March 19, 2008 at 2:03 am

Posted in Etcetera

Leave a Reply

