OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

Also a day or two late

leave a comment »

… but my Monday rocked in general.

  1. I got a haircut. I wasn’t too sure about it at first – in fact, I cried when I got home when I realized how short it really is – but it’s growing on me (no pun intended).
  2. I was successful in finding the heels I wanted at Ross when Abbey and I went to Moscow. I actually first saw them over the weekend, when Luci was here, but decided not to get them… not really sure why. But I have them now and that’s all that really matters!
  3. Abbey and I ate at Wingers. Enough said.
  4. I got a phone call from and editor at a newspaper and we discussed some temporary employment/internship opportunities this summer that could possibly turn into full-time employment. More details later.
  5. I didn’t have to work before going to see Dierks and Bucky.
  6. Dierks and Bucky.
  7. Tuesday: Peter talked with our landlord and, after some frustration on Peter’s side and confusion on all sides, it’s looking like he’ll get the keys to the place today.
Written by Kaci Johanna

April 23, 2008 at 8:42 pm

Posted in Rants/raves

Leave a Reply

