OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

One down, two to go

leave a comment »

I’m up and out of bed entirely way too early for having gone to bed at 5 a.m., but it is what it is. Since I couldn’t fall back asleep, I decided now was as good a time as ever to start on those dreaded quizzes for Demers’ classes. Ugh.

I just finished my last make up quiz for his history class… now I just have to do the two “finals” and, let me tell you, I am not looking forward to them. Mainly because I have a feeling they’re going to be essay style and as of lately I’d really rather write about Moses Lake High School sports than the history of mass communications, or whether mass media is a menace or messiah.

UPDATE (11 a.m.): I just did the J475 “final”… and it made me lol. OK, I didn’t really lol, but you get the point. I don’t necessarily think it was easy, per se, but it definitely wasn’t hard. Of course, there’s always the possibility that I just really don’t care anymore.

UPDATE (1:34 a.m. Friday): I finished my final final while at work – don’t worry, I took the time off my timesheet – and… yeah, I didn’t even try. Here’s hoping I still actually pass. BUT other than that… I’m actually… finally… unbelievably, almost regretfully (almost.) done with school. Forever.

Written by Kaci Johanna

May 1, 2008 at 9:38 pm

Posted in School

Leave a Reply

