OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

We’re adults.

leave a comment »

To quote Merideth Grey from Grey’s Anatomy: “… When did that happen? And how do we make it stop?”

Within the last few months, I know of four couples who have gotten engaged and two couples who are now expecting a child. All of whom are my age, with the exception of Luci’s older sister.

Whenever I think of the possibilities of getting married and having children within the near-ish future, I always stop myself because I still feel so young. Maybe marriage not so much, but I definitely feel too young to have a kid.

But here they are, engaged and/or expecting. And I’m happy for them, it’s just difficult for me to wrap my head around the idea that we’re at the age where these actions are acceptable, even expected.

I used to wish away the years, wanting desperately to grow up. And though I couldn’t be happier about my current state of affairs, sometimes I wish I could go back to the carefree days of my childhood…

Anyway, congratulations to the brides- and grooms-to-be:
Kyra and Nick.
Alicia and Chad.
Dan and Kirsten.
Andrew and Brittany.

And the parents-to-be:
Kyra and Nick.
Yara and Scott.

I wish you all the best and can’t wait to see what the future has in store for you!

Written by Kaci Johanna

June 6, 2008 at 11:16 pm

Posted in Life

Leave a Reply

