OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

The obligatory "gas prices are too high" post

leave a comment »

I’ve put it off for long enough – but how far is it going to go? I’ve heard talk of the continually (continuously? constantly? Ah, fuck it) rising gas prices reaching $5/gallon in the coming months or even weeks.

It’s hard enough as it is for so many people, I can’t imagine what will happen if that happens. I was talking to a janitor while I was finishing up the sports pages at the Herald tonight and he told me how he’s already struggling to pay rent and all his bills because of the rising costs of gas. I can’t imagine he’s the only one dealing with these troubles – hell, Peter and I aren’t exactly broke (full-time, anyway… we’re definitely hurting right now what with all the vehicle breakdowns and recent large purchases, but that’s another story for another time) and it’s difficult for us.

But as Tor discussed, Europeans are paying up the ass for gas… no rhyme intended.

There’s always a silver lining.

Written by Kaci Johanna

June 10, 2008 at 1:53 pm

Posted in Rants/raves

Leave a Reply

