OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

Blogger v. WordPress et. al.

with 4 comments

For awhile now I’ve been feeling a bit behind the times, still using blogger while many most just about all my peers either use wordpress or downright just design their own site (ahem, Tor and Dan).

Looking at my blogroll with all the little icons just a few moments ago gave me new resolve, though: Root for the underdog.

Blogger, I am yours now and… well, for at least awhile longer, until I find good reason to dump you.

Post-post: I spend entirely too much time on the internets. I need to get a life of some sort outside of work.

Post-post-post: I’m still at work. Boo.

Written by Kaci Johanna

June 23, 2008 at 11:25 am

Posted in Etcetera

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I kind of wished I had gone with Blogger because you have to hack WordPress to make your own file and I’m not THAT obsessed. And besides, anyone who judges you for using Blogger instead of WordPress has their own douche-baggery problems anyway.

    Mel

    June 24, 2008 at 5:57 am

  2. I still use WordPress, but it’s hosted on my own server. I did make my template essentially from scratch – which is why it breaks sometimes.

    There have been security concerns with WordPress that have been tempting me to write my own. But I’ve not gone that insane. Yet.

    Either way, keep rocking the Blogger if it’s what you feel comfortable with.

    tor

    June 24, 2008 at 2:43 am

  3. OK, OK, you’re right Dan. I do have to give you that.
    Represent! Indeed.

    Kaci

    June 24, 2008 at 2:39 am

  4. Hey now, woah. I’m still rockin’ against the dark forces of wordpress, I just CSS’ed the hell out of it. Represent!

    D.

    June 23, 2008 at 11:33 am


Leave a Reply

