OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

Wheel of Fortune

with 3 comments

I don’t know how long ago, I signed up online to try out to be a contestant on Wheel of Fortune. When I say I don’t know how long ago, I really mean it was sometime during the last school year and I’m pretty sure there was snow on the ground – so your guess is as good as mine.

I’d forgotten about it for the longest time. Looking back, I forgot about it despite watching the show many times since then.

I’d forgotten, that is, until today. I received an email stating: “Congratulations! You have been selected to attend a WHEEL OF FORTUNE contestant audition in your area (by invitation only). We have reserve the following appointment for you…” blah blah blah.

Ho.ly. shit. Needless to say, I almost pissed myself. The auditions are in the Spokane area – Airway Heights, specifically – and on the worst day possible for me – Wednesday. Deadline day. FRICK!

So, unfortunately, I don’t think I’m going to be able to make it. If anybody in the Spokane area is free early Wednesday afternoon (EDIT: Aug. 13), would like to try out to be on Wheel of Fortune and can make it to Airway Heights… let me know. I’m allowed to give my invitation to somebody else and I’d be really happy to do so. I don’t know how long I’ve told myself, “I should go on Wheel of Fortune!” I almost think that even if I could make it to the audition, I wouldn’t go – the thought of even the possibility of being on national TV kinda freaks me out.

Written by Kaci Johanna

July 29, 2008 at 10:31 am

Posted in Etcetera

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Also, I realized I didn’t write what date specifically – it’s not until Aug. 13. Silly me.

    Kaci

    July 29, 2008 at 9:46 pm

  2. The audition’s at 12:30 and this thing says it could take anywhere from 1-3 hours…

    Kaci

    July 29, 2008 at 8:46 pm

  3. What time would it be? I can try to sneak away from work for a bit. I worked until 7 tonight so they owe me.

    mwittman

    July 29, 2008 at 11:02 am


Leave a Reply

