OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

Unknowns and welcome back

leave a comment »

A big welcome back to Joel – he left the Herald a couple months ago but is back, taking over his old job in special sections. I’d been filling in for Joel since his departure until a full-time person was hired, so it’s a little ironic to me that I ended up filling in for him until he came back… I digress. Anyway, it’ll be good to have him back, despite it being a little sticky with desk sharing and whatnot, but we’ll make do. I still can’t figure out how he did his job for so long without going completely nuts.

Joel’s return actually leads me to the second topic here: unknowns. The Chronicle just came to the end of its publication for the summer and with Joel back at work, I’m left with no real work at work. My editor assures me there is a place for me at the paper, though, so it’ll be interesting to see what comes of that.

Written by Kaci Johanna

September 19, 2008 at 10:45 am

Posted in Journalism, The Basin, Work

Leave a Reply

