OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

Insomnia leads to a ridiculous discovery

leave a comment »

I like Ne-Yo. I really do.

And back in the day, thanks to my big sister, I liked the New Kids on the Block. I think I even had some NKOTB bed sheets. Yeah.

So I’m watching the VH1 Top 20 music videos (there is nothing else on) and saw this:

At first I was like, was that Jordan Knight? Nahhh, it couldn’t be…. Wait, was that Donnie Wahlberg? HOLY SHIT!

Whaaat?! NKOTB are back? They have a new album! Reunited and it feels so good…

Wait. Aren’t they like 50 by now? Just throwin’ this out there, but (warning: cliche ahead) “Old Kids on the Block,” anyone? And P.S. I’m sorrrry I’m behind on the entertainment news.

I don’t care. I love it. OK, OK, I’ll be one of the first to admit I’m extremely mainstream. Sure there’s plenty “popular” stuff out there that I absolutely despise (I do have my own brain, thankyouverymuch) but there’s a whole lot I love. Apple bottom jeans and the boots with the fur. Cherry chapstick. The list goes on…

Also they’re playing at Key Arena on Nov. 22. Any takers?

Written by Kaci Johanna

September 20, 2008 at 12:47 pm

Posted in Rants/raves

Leave a Reply

