OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

One week and counting

with one comment

I woke up this morning and, after looking at my alarm clock, though, “Crap. 11? Really? So much shit to do…”

Then I remembered. Daylight savings! (This made me lol.) Niiiice. 10 a.m. sounds so much better than 11.

So I got out of bed, grabbed the ol’ laptop and headed for the living room for some football and quality time with my reader. The Packers are losing but have plenty of time in the game left and Callie made catching up on my blog reading pretty difficult by chasing the mouse all over the couch. I blame Pete and him bringing home a new toy for her every time we leave the house. But one bloodied right arm later, I finally got through it all (there’s some good stuff, including a YouTube clip, I have to pass on later).

Now I can say this: I start my new job in one week. This time next week I’ll be getting ready to heading to the newsroom for a day of good, clean paginatin’ fun. Life is good.

This clip via Elle Michelle brightened my morning, too. Ohhh, that Sarah Palin. Like Elle said, it’s almost painful. That is, of course, if it’s genuine. There’s always the possibility it’s not and I almost hope it isn’t. Cuz really.

Inspired by Jamie, I’ve been trying to think of some things I’d like to accomplish in conjunction with NaBloPoMo. Here’s what I’ve come up with:

  • Be on time to work every day (once I start the job, that is). This one’s kind of in the grey area since I’m not really ever technically “late,” I just typically feel rushed and like I should have been there earlier when I’m still at home. Did that even make sense?
  • Stop biting my nails. Again. I quit for a long time but the last month and its lack of work for me has left me bored, at home, daily. So I watch Law and Order reruns, eat everything in the house and bite my nails. Also I drink too much Mountain Dew but I’m leaving that one alone because, let’s face it, I’m a journalist. Caffeine is my thing.
Written by Kaci Johanna

November 2, 2008 at 11:14 pm

Posted in Life, Politics, Published, Work

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Here’s to not biting nails anymore!

    JAmie

    November 3, 2008 at 12:15 am


Leave a Reply

