OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

In which I crap myself

leave a comment »

I’ve never really had a lot of concerns about money. It’s not that I’ve ever particularly had a lot of it, I just learned from my mom how to budget and not overspend. It’s always worked pretty well for me, somehow. This month, though, I’m feelin’ it:

Internet: $54
Phone: $135 (this is not typical, btw/fyi)
Rent: $280
Other outstanding charges (minimum payments): $95
Total: $564

Amount in my checking account: $66

Eff. I was no math major but even I can tell these numbers just don’t work in my favor. At all.

This doesn’t include Pete’s expenses or the entirety of my outstanding charges (we’re talking Les Schwab and credit cards). I wouldn’t typically share this information but I think there’s a lot of people out there who can relate. Thankfully I have a few tricks up my sleeve to get me through and I’m incredibly thankful for that… I don’t know what I’d do without said tricks (ha, tricks aren’t for kids… it had to be said…).

Written by Kaci Johanna

November 3, 2008 at 9:58 am

Posted in Life

Leave a Reply

