OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

Saturday Social

with one comment

The Saturday Social is a new thing I came across via one of the many blogs I’ve recently started reading, Expensive Mistakes and Cheap Thrills. I figured it would be a quick and easy post for NaBloPoMo, which I’ve come severely close to missing for today. I know, you’re probably thinking, “What’s she doing at home, blogging, at 10:30 on a Friday night?” The truth is we’ve got a couple people over and we’re watching a movie with a few drinks and Callie is apparently unable to go to bed on the floor by herself like a normal dog so I had to come into the bedroom and hang out with her while she falls asleep on the bed. Can you say spoiled?

Anyway, back to the Saturday Social…

Did you vote this past Tuesday?

No. I actually voted a couple weeks ago by mail. It was nice because then I could sit back and enjoy the election coverage all day without having to actually, you know, go outside and socialize. Or shower. Just kidding. (Or am I?) Unfortunately I also didn’t get the always-awesome “I voted” sticker. Hey, ya win some, ya lose some.

In case you’re wondering, the rules for the Saturday Social are simple and given by the meme’s creator:

  • Post your answer to the Saturday Social question(s) in your blog. Be sure to put in a link to this entry and the blogger who tagged you too!
  • Come back, sign Mr. Linky and why not leave me a comment too 😉
  • Tag your friends… better yet, tag a stranger (what better way to meet someone new!) You can tag 1 or 100, it is up to you. The more you tag, the more you will meet.
  • Visit other Saturday Social participants by clicking their names in Mr. Linky!
Done, done, done and done. There you have it.
Oh, and I tag… anybody I don’t know personally who happens to be reading. Also, anybody I do know personally. Truthfully I’d like to read everybody’s answer to this week’s question because it’s so important to me.
Written by Kaci Johanna

November 8, 2008 at 10:17 am

Posted in Saturday Social

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hahaha – it’s saturday morning here – 09:15 am!

    and thanks for playing along!

    Expensive Mistakes and Cheap Thrills

    November 8, 2008 at 11:15 am


Leave a Reply

