OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

In which my reader takes over my life

with one comment

I’ll be totally honest here (no, seriously – I’m not saying that in the way that a lot of people use it, like when they’re trying to hide something).

With the new job, I haven’t had a whole lot of time to read all the blogs I’ve subscribed to in my reader. At the end of the day, I come home, do the nightly house duties and maybe jump online for half an hour. You know, check my MySpace and Facebook, see if there are any new blog comments (there usually aren’t) and open my reader without really paying attention to see if my sister-in-law or any of my Evergreen buddies have posted anything new. Then I close it without a second thought.

Today, I took a second to take a gander at the number of unread posts: 137. And I’d already read about… 10.

I think it’s time to do a major purging.

Written by Kaci Johanna

November 15, 2008 at 3:05 am

Posted in Etcetera

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think it’s time to do a major purging.

    Please don’t. Next will come binging, and before you know it, we’ll have to check you into some facility. And I don’t wanna have to lay out the whole paper alone.

    Joel

    November 16, 2008 at 9:08 am


Leave a Reply

