OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

Dogs and their owners

with one comment

In light of the recent issues in Moses Lakes surrounding pit bulls, I thought I’d share this , via Yahoo! Sort of interesting. For those who don’t want to click?

“There is a misconception that these dogs are violent,” says Dr. Weiss. “But they are actually very loyal companions.”

According to the accompanying story, Dr. (Emily) Weiss, Ph.D, is a certified animal behaviorist. Just FYI.

None of my dogs were listed – there were no corgis, springers or Labs. The closest was a cocker spaniel but they’re different enough that I can disagree when it tells I’m nurturing.

Written by Kaci Johanna

November 22, 2008 at 12:03 am

Posted in Published, The Basin

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think that any dog under stress could become a danger to itself and those around it. I cannot ever imagine my Lucy being dangerous, but I’m sure when she was roaming the streets, she could fend for herself. :/

    It just breaks my heart about the pit bulls because I’ve met some who are the sweetest dogs.

    EP

    November 23, 2008 at 12:06 am


Leave a Reply

