OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

Long days and long nights

with one comment

It’s been a long week.

The days have been long. Breaking news (like this big ol’ fire) and big papers have made for long workdays… but I’m not complaining. I’m enjoying the 40-hour work weeks. The money’s good and not having a negative amount of money showing on my online banking? Awesome.

The nights have been long. Pete’s back on his normal night shift and even if I am tired by the time midnight rolls around, I can’t help but stay up – or, at least, half awake – until 3 or 4 a.m. when he gets home from work. Trying to wake up at 8:30 or 9 in the morning just doesn’t work after that for me.

And it’s not just this week. Last week was the same way.

I know, I know… cry me a river, right? But like I said, I’m not complaining… exactly.

I’m just sayin’.

I need a weekend. A good weekend. Like the weekends I had in Pullman. Except I’m not going to be in Pullman.

Which is why I’m so excited for this weekend and the company Christmas party/dinner. Quality time with coworkers outside of work? With alcohol? Yes, please! And hopefully Pete’s going to be able to go, too…

Written by Kaci Johanna

December 10, 2008 at 12:43 pm

Posted in Life, The Basin, Work

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I second you on days being long but being OK with that. It’s nice to be making money, even if it’s not much.

    I hope you get a good weekend and that the Christmas party is incredible.

    EP

    December 12, 2008 at 6:06 am


Leave a Reply

