OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

Yup, I’m a Leo

with 3 comments

After elle michelle posted hers, I couldn’t resist. Why not, it’s not like I have anything better to do.

I don’t particularly believe in astrology (like horoscopes and all that) but the personality stuff is so dead-on sometimes I can’t help but wonder if it’s legit. Because I’m so much like a Leo it’s scary.

The Leo woman

The typical Leo woman is glamorous and regal (I’m so far from glamorous it’s not even funny). She isn’t complicated (ha!) – in fact, she’s more up-front and honest (well, yeah). She revels in the spotlight and often finds herself the center of attention (I wish!). No matter how happy she is in her personal life, a Leo woman needs more (always, always more). That usually means a career (oh hey, I’ve got one of those?!) or, in some cases, an involvement in social or community affairs that showcase her creative interests and organizational skills (eh, I’d rather sit at home in front of the TV with my laptop on my, well, lap).

The Leo lover

… Leos are great devotees of the dating ritual. They love giving gifts (but, you know, getting them is pretty sweet, too) and will go to almost any lengths to make their adored feel special. They retain their romantic persuasion even when they marry and continue to “court” their spouse by showing just how thoughtful and generous they can be.

Other interesting things about August 1 birthdays…

Children and family

Because of their rebellious nature (who, me?) August 1 individuals often separate early from their families (OK, just because I moved out when I was 17 doesn’t mean anything). They are not greatly interested in becoming parents (sort of true) since they often have demanding careers (hmm). However, if they enter parenthood, they tend to have a liberal attitude (yeah, that’ll probably be true if I have kids).

What about you?

Written by Kaci Johanna

January 30, 2009 at 9:50 am

Posted in Etcetera

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ha! I’m a leo too!! And this one was definitely spot on for me as well.

    brandy

    February 9, 2009 at 12:55 am

  2. Aaand mine is ridiculously on point.

    E.P.

    February 2, 2009 at 9:34 pm

  3. Crazy! Like you, I have never really been into astrology, but it always surprises me. A little too much.

    E.P.

    February 2, 2009 at 9:33 pm


Leave a Reply

