OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

Happy birthday, love!

with one comment

Twenty-something years ago, Pete came into the world. Today, we’re celebrating it out on the farm, where the boys will (and have been) looking for coyotes and we’ll cruise around on the quads ooh-ing and ahh-ing (or maybe that’ll just be me doing the ooh-ing and ahh-ing) over calves (for you non-country folk, calves = baby cows). There will also be mucho use of firearms and, of course, birthday cake and possibly some barbecued hamburgers.

Also, that second sentence might be the longest one I’ve ever written. If I cared half as much as I should (and if I weren’t writing this on my BlackBerry), I’d edit the hell out of it.

Oh well.

Happy birthday, Pete! I love you!

Written by Kaci Johanna

March 15, 2009 at 9:38 pm

Posted in Life, Seriously.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I hope y’all had a wonderful time! Happy belated birthday to Pete!

    E.P.

    March 17, 2009 at 6:28 am


Leave a Reply

