OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

On puppies and shoes (but mostly shoes)

with 7 comments

They don’t mix.

I’m stating the obvious here, but seriously? They don’t.

Over the course of the past week or two, I’ve lost probably $200 worth of shoes. Maybe more. Including two pairs I bought earlier this week to replace others that had been destroyed. And a pair of BCBG heels (sort of similar to this, only a different print) I found for a steal at Ross.

Two pairs Callie demolished this week:

 

 

 

At least they’re new enough I can buy them again. But I can kiss the one and only BCBG item I’ll ever own goodbye, along with a couple other pairs of heels I haven’t been able to find again.

And this is when I start to feel really bad about how material I can be sometimes, but it makes me want to KILL Callie when she does things like this. I came home last night to at least four pairs, dead, and immediately called the boy to tell him we were selling Callie or I’d be burying her in the back yard (if you can call it that).

Then I look at her and she’s just. so. damn. cute. And I devise a plan to get Pete to buy me more shoes. I guess that’s the upside, right? Shoe shopping? Yeah.

And, getting away from the cheap Payless shoes… want, want and a girl can dream, right?

And wtf.

Written by Kaci Johanna

April 4, 2009 at 6:09 am

Posted in Rants/raves

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. maybe you could sew pretty covers for the boxes! like bed skirts!

    uck

    Rikki King

    April 7, 2009 at 8:26 am

  2. My puppies are just now 1 year old. But I haven’t forgotten the early days of shoe chewing. 🙂

    Sleepyjane

    April 6, 2009 at 12:52 pm

  3. Eek! That’s not good at all! When I got Lucy, I made a point of making sure my closet door was ALWAYS kept closed or my shoes were always out of her reach because, unfortunately, she got her paws on some of my shoes, as well.

    E.P.

    April 5, 2009 at 6:23 am

  4. rikki took the words right outta my mouth.

    luc

    April 5, 2009 at 5:40 am

    • I actually have a lot of my shoes in plastic tubs (which is why all my flip flops are safe) but storing heels in tubs doesn’t always do much for keeping them intact annnd, well, I just don’t like how it looks in my closet that doesn’t have doors. But I’m beginning to rethink it all, trust me.

      Kaci

      April 5, 2009 at 6:20 am

  5. OH NO!!!! Poor shoes. I’m sorry your puppy is being silly.

    Stacie

    April 5, 2009 at 2:50 am

  6. why not put the shoes in rubbermaid containers?

    Rikki King

    April 4, 2009 at 9:48 pm


Leave a Reply

