OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

The straw that broke the camel’s back… maybe, possibly, hopefully

with 2 comments

Pete called just a few minutes ago to tell me about an interesting encounter he had this afternoon while working outside, before he left for work.

Apparently some “tweaker” (see definition two) drove by the house and told him that some of his tweaker buddies were talking about stealing the boat motor. It’s locked away safely now, but Pete wanted to warn me… and provide some, um, self defense tips.

And then he said this is the last straw and we should probably move. He doesn’t like leaving me alone here.

FINALLY. THANK ALL THAT IS GOOD.

But I dare ’em* to try to take the boat motor. Or anything. I got a couple surprises they don’t want to meet.

* Not really. Please stay away.

Written by Kaci Johanna

April 30, 2009 at 5:52 am

Posted in Life, The Basin

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] to the good stuff: Remember yesterday how I wrote about tweakers scaring the bejeezus out of me? Well, it was the last straw for Pete and even more so for […]

  2. […] to the good stuff: Remember yesterday how I wrote about tweakers scaring the bejeezus out of me? Well, it was the last straw for Pete and even more so for […]

    OFF THE RECORD

    May 2, 2009 at 4:00 am


Leave a Reply

