OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

I’m officially bummed

with 5 comments

Remember last summer when I edited that weekly, seasonal newspaper for the resort community near here? Remember how exhausted and overwhelmed and proud I was?

(If not, that’s a pretty good run-down of how the summer went for me.)

Well, I can’t find a SINGLE. FRICKIN. COPY. of the newspaper. Except for the last issue, which was left in the stands alllll fall/winter/spring.

Eff.

All my hard work, all my stress, all the tears and cursing. And I have nothing to show for it.

I have NO idea where they are. I SWORE I had a stack, one copy of every issue, saved. I thought I had them in my desk, but I’ve gone through a few desks at work now so…

They’re gone.

And I am sad.

UPDATE 05.07.09, 11:23 p.m. – My coworker Joel found some copies! Hooray!

Written by Kaci Johanna

May 5, 2009 at 4:38 pm

Posted in The Basin, Work

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. How disappointing! Maybe someone in the community has a copy of it?

    E.P.

    May 7, 2009 at 7:46 pm

  2. Someone out there has them all. You just need to find out who they are.

    Do you save all of your current work? I save the piece, but not the paper.

    Dan

    Dan

    May 7, 2009 at 2:19 pm

  3. Did you look in the bottom drawer of my desk? I think you left some in there.

    Joel

    May 6, 2009 at 5:35 pm

  4. Oh, that’s a HORRIBLE feeling.

    The cleaning lady in our college threw away the stack of clips from my Florida internship that I had left neatly placed on a table for photocopying. I could have killed someone. 🙂

    Stacie

    May 6, 2009 at 12:55 pm

  5. Ack! There has to be a secret website somewhere or something!
    I hate hate hate when I realize I have misplaced something important. I can’t stop thinking about it and am so mean to myself about it!

    Princess Pointful

    May 5, 2009 at 10:11 pm


Leave a Reply

