OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

No internets and a pond (with fishies!)

with 3 comments

I’m apologizing in advance for what will be a complete lack of posting for the next week or so… until I can figure out who the heck’s gonna supply me some internets at the new house.

The Move was pretty much a success, with minimal bickering between Pete and I. I don’t even think we actually fought! Bonus.

There’s still a few odds and ends that need to be moved and we have at least four hours of cleaning left to do, but as far as I’m concerned, we’re moved. I haven’t gotten the opportunity to take pictures like I want to, but here’s one I took with my phone of our pond.

pond

And before you ask, yes, we have fish in it. Not many – maybe 10 goldfish, a couple “mosquito” (I can’t remember their real names, but they’re not the real mosquito fish) fish and two black moors (I think that’s what they’re called anyway – I just know they’re cute). We’ll be getting more because I haven’t seen a fish in there since we put ’em in the water. Pete says they’re there and that he’s seen ’em… but I couldn’t tell you from personal experience.

So, I’ll be taking pictures and posting them when I can so you all can live happily and vicariously through me and my wonderful new home.

Jealous much?

Written by Kaci Johanna

May 25, 2009 at 2:22 pm

Posted in Life, The Basin

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Umm, awesome! I cannot believe that you have a POND!

    E.P.

    May 27, 2009 at 8:01 pm

  2. Yes, jealous here also. And with fishies!!!

    spamwarrior

    May 26, 2009 at 8:42 am

  3. YOU HAVE A POND?!

    Yes. Very jealous. 🙂

    sleepyjane

    May 26, 2009 at 12:03 am


Leave a Reply

