OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

Lies. All lies.

with 5 comments

So that man with the internets who was supposed to be at my house yesterday?

Well, he showed up.

BUT DAMN LIVING OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE!*

Because we still don’t have internet. It’s going to, apparently, require some underground conduit (I don’t even know what I’m talking about here, so I apologize if I’m not making sense) and blah blah blah (well, that makes total sense, doesn’t it?).

And that will require approval from the landlords.

My estimate is that in about, ohhhh say a week (give or take a FRICKIN DECADE), we’ll finally have the internet.

And by that time, it’ll probably be obsolete.

Uuuuuuugh.

In other news, watch for a post about how friggin’ excited I am about this weekend.

* I don’t really live in the middle of nowhere. It’s just far enough from somewhere to be a pain in the ass.

Written by Kaci Johanna

June 16, 2009 at 12:21 pm

Posted in Rants/raves

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just blog from work like the rest of us. 🙂

    Joel

    June 21, 2009 at 12:18 pm

  2. Am I seeing you this weekend?

    Yolanda Loveland

    June 17, 2009 at 8:34 pm

  3. Ugh, that sucks! 😦 Hope it gets resolved fast!

    sleepyjane

    June 17, 2009 at 6:18 am

  4. NOOOOO! hope everything gets worked out!

    spamwarrior

    June 16, 2009 at 6:52 pm

  5. Wow. That’s totally aggravating! Here’s to hoping the Internet gets fixed quick!

    E.P.

    June 16, 2009 at 1:04 pm


Leave a Reply

