OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

Panic?

with 4 comments

survive

“I still panic sometimes, forget to breathe.”
(Crazy/Beautiful)


When I panic, in these moments, it’s not a panic out of fear or anxiety.
Maybe panic isn’t the right word, but it’s as close to what I feel I can think of.

My heart’s pounding.
Palms are sweaty.
Thoughts racing.
And yes, I forget to breathe. I have to remind myself…

I pinch myself.
Then smile I look at those eyes.

There are still those moments when he takes my breath away.

Here is where I would normally post a photo of HIM, but I’m not 100% sure he’d appreciate that, so you get one that instead reminds me of us.

hug

I’d love to give photo credits here but these have been in my photobucket so long I don’t even remember where they came from anymore.

Written by Kaci Johanna

August 27, 2009 at 7:04 pm

Posted in My writing

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] wanna be a rockstar. No, really. I do. On account of the extreme sappiness of my last post (and my big brother’s oh-so-hilarious comment), I figured I should post something new to steer […]

  2. are you freakin’ kiddin’ me? 🙂

    what the hell, post a pic of him and his sweet sexy eyes.

    big brother

    August 31, 2009 at 11:28 am

  3. Aww, how sweet! Moments like those spend with the one you love take my breath away, too.

    E.P.

    August 29, 2009 at 6:49 pm

  4. Oh my gosh how powerful and well said. I know what you mean. What a great post. ❤

    Caity

    August 28, 2009 at 9:17 pm


Leave a Reply

