OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

God, flag and apple pie

with one comment

“You can’t wrap yourself in God, flag and apple pie and not expect me to scrutinize your church attendance, your draft record and your pastry-eating habits.”
– Ricardo Pimentel, editorial page editor
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, 1994

If it weren’t for letters to the editor (and probably dealing with columnists, though I have exactly ZERO experience doing that), this quote could almost make me want to actually be an editorial page editor.

Written by Kaci Johanna

September 8, 2009 at 1:09 pm

Posted in Journalism

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Heh. Thanks for sharing this quote! I don’t think I would ever want to be the opinion editor simply for all those damn letters to the editor.

    E.P.

    September 19, 2009 at 5:21 pm


Leave a Reply

