OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

Saturday night randomness

with 3 comments

If you’re reading this from a reader of some sort, there’s a chance this is the second post. Sorry about that – I’m sending it from my bb (since I still don’t have internet at home piss fuck shit ass ANGER!) and had some difficulties.

• I’m really looking forward to next weekend already: Pendleton Roundup! I’m a small-town girl (at heart and at present), and I love rodeo. Pendleton is a great time to spend time with the parental units, catch some decent rodeo and catch up on my alcohol consumption.

• I watched Glee this week. Usually I try to resist these sort of trends, but Twitter was going CRAZY over it and I happened to catch it on tv when nothing else was on (a re-run? or maybe my Dish runs things late? Iiiiidon’tknow) so I reluctantly tuned in. Um HELLO. Love it! It’s officially added to my dvr list.

• I am SO proud of Callie. She’s gone bird hunting a few times in the past week or so and the boy says she’s been doing really, really well. And she went out on the boat the other day with him, fishing, and she jumped in the water! This is excellent, because she’s always been pretty hesitant about water. I’m really excited about her bird hunting career.

• The boy’s outdoor room is really coming together. He built a reloading table last weekend and today we got a cabinet, which he helped his mom refinish years ago, from his mom’s. This means we’re on step closer to having the guest bedroom all set up. I’m convinced that by the time we get the house how we want it, it’ll be time to move again.

gunroom

Written by Kaci Johanna

September 13, 2009 at 12:05 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You know, I’ve never really been to the rodeo to experience it. I’ve photographed a rodeo-ish thing here before, but I don’t think it did the event justice. I want to check it out…

    E.P.

    September 19, 2009 at 5:19 pm

  2. LOVE this sentence “I’m really excited about her bird hunting career.”

    also, um HELLO, there is no guest bedroom. that’s my room. and i want the walls to be pink!

    Rikki King

    September 13, 2009 at 9:10 pm


Leave a Reply

