OFF THE RECORD

I cuss a lot. In other news, I have adorable pets.

Eh.

with 8 comments

I’m getting my hair cut Friday.

No… no. This isn’t one of those “OH-EM-GEE I’m, like, so totally undecided! How should I cut it this time?” posts.

Listen (or read, whatever). I’m SO ASHAMED that it’s been ohhh like a year and a half since I last got it cut, but it is what it is. Yeah. A year and a half-ish. As in I haven’t had my hair cut since BEFORE I GRADUATED FROM COLLEGE AND MOVED TO THE BASIN IN APRIL 2008. Emphasis on the BEFORE there. I don’t even remember when the last damn time was.

Anyway.

I’m getting my hair cut Friday.

And I’m kinda freaking out about it. I mean, it’s pretty long. Not, like, Locks of Love* long (but I just CAN’T get it that long without going crazy and I can’t cut my hair crazy short either), but pretty long. And even though I’ve said Idon’tknowhowmanytimes recently how badly I need it cut, well, IT’S LONG and I’m a GIRL and I get ATTACHED to my hair.

So yeah. I’m kinda freaking out. I’m scared.

I’m sure I’ll be glad to see it go (I mean, who doesn’t want to see inches and inches of split ends on the floor instead of attached to their head?) but I’ll also be SAD to see it go. Yanno?

Eh.

* Okay, seriously? Go visit the Locks of Love website. Do it, and do it now, then come back here. I’ll wait.

….

….

SERIOUSLY. Go.

….

….

HOW UNFORTUNATE IS IT THAT THEY ABBREVIATED IT “LOL KIDS?” Ugh.

It’s not NEARLY as funny as our feline or canine friends.

Written by Kaci Johanna

September 22, 2009 at 5:26 pm

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL KIDS.

    wait, what?

    be brave!

    Rikki King

    September 23, 2009 at 8:43 pm

  2. Way to go, Luc.

    Bro – I’m not complaining, just explaining my nervousness! I’m getting more and more excited for the cut!

    And Lauren… my first instinct when I read that was, “Brat!” hahah

    Kaci

    September 23, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    • you’re right, i guess you weren’t really complaining.

      tomorrow’s the big day, uh? are you going to keep it the same style (just shorter) or gonna swing for the fence with the Kate Gosselin look?

      big brother

      September 24, 2009 at 8:47 am

  3. PICTURES!

    Lauren

    September 23, 2009 at 11:35 am

  4. it’ll grow back……

    if you like it so much, just trim it. if you complain about it, then cut it…..but you can’t complain about getting it cut!

    big brother

    September 23, 2009 at 10:08 am

  5. andddd i spelt it wrong again. veil. fml.

    luci

    September 22, 2009 at 9:48 pm

  6. vail. grr.

    luci

    September 22, 2009 at 9:48 pm

  7. Okay, so the “LOL Kids” IS really sad. And also? What is up with the girl on the bottom of the page wearing a wedding dress and vail? Umm…. okay…

    -L.

    luci

    September 22, 2009 at 9:43 pm


Leave a Reply

